The Wendi Allen Scholarship Fund, named and established by the family of Wendi Allen, honors the multi-time National Solo Champion who loved the SCCA® Solo® community. The fund gives back to the sport by helping young women become more successful drivers and contributing members of the Club.

Three recipients are chosen each year and each receives $1,500 to support their travel to Tire Rack National Solo events and the Tire Rack Solo National Championship. Additionally, the SCCA waives entry fees for scholarship recipients to all Tire Rack National Solo events attended during the year and works with the Solo community and commercial partners to seek out other forms of support for the recipients, such as driver training, mentoring, products and logistical assistance.

In 2024, Mazda will again supply the funding for one scholarship winner who competes in a Mazda vehicle. The other two scholarship recipients, driving any car in any class, will be funded by the SCCA Foundation.

Review the Wendi Allen Scholarship Fund Operations Manual for more details. 

Past Recipients


Ashley Weaver
Sarah Miles
Shelby Redding


Hailey Schmidt
Emily Skoglund
Emily Whitaker


Maia Kirk
Layne Lindemann
Chelsea Tattershall


Tracey Burckhard
Karen Thomas
Felisha Welninski


Emily Brown
Amy Wunsch
Samantha Bray


Tara Arnette
Jessica Black
Lacie Edens


Johanna Foege
Youmna Zalzal
Lexie Murray


Haley Oosterhof
Elayne Man


Jennifer Vance
Cindy Duncan


Elisabeth Flannagan
Elizabeth Wildenberg


Lori Rothmuller
Sarah Tooth